Podcasts! Where else can you find such well produced programming about niche interests? Many of our SAHDs listen to podcasts, finding information and entertainment from many varied sources. How did they get started listening to podcasts, when do they find time, and who are they listening to now? Listen in to find out all the funny, gritty details about this amazing medium.

Recorded: February 16th, 2016

Hosted by David McFee
Panel: Kevin Clem, Allin Kimbrough & David Torrelio

Kidtro provided by Amy, age 7 and William, Age 2.

Some of the podcasts our SAHDS are listening to that we talked about during the show are:

Planet Money: http://www.npr.org/podcasts/510289/planet-money
Radio Lab: http://www.radiolab.org/series/podcasts/
This American Life: http://www.thisamericanlife.org/podcast
Tiny Desk Concerts: http://www.npr.org/podcasts/510306/tiny-desk-concerts-audio
Freakonomics: http://www.podcastone.com/Freakonomics-Radio
Trailcast: https://archive.org/details/Trailcast-PodcastingOnFoot_283
SModcast: http://www.smodcast.com/channel/smodcast?audio=346
WDWToday: http://www.wdwtoday.com/
Hello From the Magic Tavern:  http://hellofromthemagictavern.com/
Joe Rogan Experience: http://www.podcasts.joerogan.net
Dan Carlins Hardcore History: http://www.dancarlin.com/
Bill Burr’s Monday Morning Podcast: http://www.billburr.com/podcast-2
The Rubin Report: http://rubinreport.libsyn.com/
Respectful Parenting: Janet Lansbury Unruffled: http://www.janetlansbury.com/podcasts/

*Safe for Little Ears*

Special thanks to Micah and Me for the use of their excellent song “Super Daddy Fun Day”!
Find them at http://micahandmerocks.com/

Search for us on Facebook at  www.facebook.com/sahdpod/ or Twitter @SAHDPod and Instagram